Home Review Cocoon Compilation N (2014)

Cocoon Compilation N [Cocoon Recordings CORLP036] (2014)


The German label Cocoon Recordings (Sven Väth) comes to your compiled N with 12 exclusive tracks, a selection of common artists from the label and others who reach for first time to the veteran label, an edition in a Box Set limited to 500 copies on vinyl, or CD or digital edition, for the first track opening the compilation with the relaxing and hypnotic rhythms of the collaboration between Konstantin Sibold & Leif Müller and their ‘Kolibri’, more deep techno with Julian Perez and his ‘Over The Rain’, hypnotism rhythms with Markus Fix and ‘Geischa’, to the dancefloor with Aril Brikha & Vince Watson with their ‘VA2’, and following on the dance floor, with epic touches with >Alan Fitzpatrick and his ‘For Fear Tonight Is All’, and another dark and hypnotic track with Cavaan and ‘Wildness’; climbing the BPM with Truncate and ‘Workout’ and moving to a stronger techno with Sam Paganini and his ‘Labyrinth’, and a techno industrial and abstract sounds with Lucy with ‘Luminous’, broken beats, modulations and mysterious voices of Villanova with ‘Les Gobelins’, the magic of Ripperton with ‘Wet Dreams’ and closing the compilation with the delicious and exquisite melodies of ‘Gambetta’ by Ricardo Tobar.

1. (A) Konstantin Sibold & Leif Müller – Kolibri
2. (B) Julian Perez – Over The Rain
3. (C) Markus Fix – Geischa
4. (D) Aril Brikha & Vince Watson – VA2
5. (E) Alan Fitzpatrick – For Fear Tonight Is All
6. (F) Cavaan – Wildness
7. (G) Truncate – Workout
8. (H) Sam Paganini – Labyrinth
9. (I) Lucy – Luminous
10. (J) Villanova – Les Gobelins
11. (K) Ripperton – Wet Dreams
12. (L) Ricardo Tobar – Gambetta

Buy Vinyl (6×12″ + CD) @ Decks
Buy CD @ Amazon
Buy Digital @ Beatport


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here