Home Avance Blush Response – Desire Machines (2014)

Blush Response – Desire Machines [Desire Records dsr134LP] (2014)


Blush Response is the work of Joey Blush, a NYC based artist with a profound love for modular synths and melodies. desire will release is new album on vinyl and digital early october.

Blush Response is Joey Blush, Cuban-American artist and sound designer.

He began Blush Response in 2009, and has released two albums to date, 2010’s We Are Replicants (self released), and 2013’s Tension Strategies (Basic Unit Productions / Tundra).

His music is characterized by a modular synth heavy approach to sound design, combining rough, glitch-heavy beats with thick, distorted synths to create a sound that blurs the lines between electronic genres.

Blush has also done programming work for artists such as Fear Factory, Rhys Fulber, Cristian Castro, and has toured as a member of Joey Jordison (Slipknot)’s industrial metal project Scar the Martyr.

Pre Order
A1 – Idoru
A2 – Breathe
A3 – Lovers
A4 – Reasons
A5 – Dreams

B1 – Common Breed
B2 – Exegesis
B3 – The Drift
B4 – Cutting Through


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.