Home Avance Craig Bratley – Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride (2014)

Craig Bratley – Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride [Tsuba] (2014)


10 years after his first EP as Craig Bratley (Magic Feet), becomes the expected, debut album from this excellent producer, a producer who does not publish too many references, and his compositions have been published by the prestigious imprints as Robsoul, Instruments Of rapture, Foto Recordings or Is It Balearic? Recordings, and now his full album on the imprint Tsuba Records (Kevin Griffiths), an album that is already available on double vinyl Edition, and that on 15 December published its digital edition, an album comprised of 10 tracks, some of them already previously published and the rest comes new compositions, which demonstrates his high quality as well as his eclecticism and musical variety, always taking a dark base of disco music, a highly recommended album, without a doubt, one of the great moments of this year.
An album that begins with an introduction that already prepares us for what we find inside, 2 minutes of ‘Transmission One’, with analog sound to enter the galaxy of master Bratley and give way to the funny ‘Dance With A Mannequin’ firing lasers among rapped lyrics and hypnotic rhythms, to enter a track from 2010, his bomb of ‘Birdshell’ with 8 minutes with touches of acid house; reminiscences of the most classic disco with ‘Hyper Velocity’ or ‘Computer Controlled’, 2 disco bombs with analog to releasing disco flavour, the dark and psychedelic ‘Beat On The Drum’ with that voice and powerful bass and a devastating acid, classic bass to start ‘The Curse’ accompanied by palms to give input to a sharp and rock guitars and vocals and catchy percussion along with cosmic synths, or his killer track from last year, the brutal and infectious ‘Obsession’, dark and strong, perfect for the dance floor, or the powerful of ‘Black Swan Theory’, with a soft intro, is growing and ravaging everything what is ahead, and closing the album, with the magical and glossy ‘Analogue Dreams’, published last year, and their 8 minute of ride lysergic. Highly recommended album.

Craig Bratley “Analogue Dreams” (Free Download via XLR8R)

Buy Vinyl @ Juno
Tsuba @ Beatport

Craig Bratley – Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride [Tsuba TsubaLP002] (Vinyl: 26 November, 2014 / Digital: 15 December, 2014)
01. Craig Bratley – Transmission One (Intro) 2:05
02. Craig Bratley – Dance With A Mannequin 4:37
03. Craig Bratley – Birdshell 7:49
04. Craig Bratley – Hyper Velocity 6:27
05. Craig Bratley – Computer Controlled 5:01
06. Craig Bratley – Beat On The Drum 6:22
07. Craig Bratley – The Curse 5:21
08. Craig Bratley – Obsession 5:33
09. Craig Bratley – Black Swan Theory 5:13
10. Craig Bratley – Analogue Dreams 8:09


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.