Home Destacado Le Carousel – Le Carousel LP (2013)

Le Carousel – Le Carousel LP [Phil Kieran Recordings] (2013)


From Belfast, the excellent producer Phil Kieran has recently launched a new project, the formation Le Carousel, where it is responsible for the voices, their record away from techno, to enter this new formation, and moving his residence to Donegal, where he had the best Irish musicians for this new project, which has been preceded by two excellent EP with amazing remixes (Andrew Weatherall, David Holmes, Hrdvsion), and great reviews on magazines and blogs, now comes the debut album, 12 compositions, 12 magnificent compositions where it is mixed with the instruments electronics with traditionals, sounds with indie-shoegazze with balearic and psychedelia from Pink Floyd to Spiritualized, those early Air, Andrew Weatherhall…, Kieran explains himself as “I Decided to really make the best thing I’ve ever made, and maybe will ever make “, a great album, emotions, feelings, musical layers that float in the air, guitars and voices sweet, wonderful album for full hearing, the first to the last track, 12 tracks, 50 delicious and magical minutes. Highly recommended for lovers of good music. And this summer will be performing the album in the FIB Benicassim festival.

Le Carousel – Le Carousel LP [Phil Kieran Recordings PKRCD001] (18 March, 2013) Buy @ Beatport
1 Lose Your Love (Original Mix) 5:44
2 Good Times (Original Mix) 5:13
3 Carousel (Original Mix) 6:52
4 Lost Years (Original Mix) 5:55
5 Winter Months (Original Mix) 3:24
6 My Saviour (Original Mix) 5:33
7 Away (Original Mix) 3:23
8 Stick Together (Original Mix) 4:09
9 Broken (Original Mix) 3:35
10 Forget Me Not (Original Mix) 5:44


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.