Home Review VA – LBL001 (2014)

VA – LBL001 [LBL] (2014)


From Newcastle just to start a new record label, LBL, only vinyl, limited edition of 300 copies and for the first reference of this new label, they present us 4 new tracks of 4 excellent producers with a personal and different sound, or how the label present the release: “Machine House, Neu Acid, Bashment Techno and, er…” Hi Tek Soca (?) “. Opening the 12” with British producer Scott Fraser (Crimes of the Future) and his ‘Drawn Under Breath’ a track with slow rhythms of this techno that make Scott with a hypnotic percussion and a bassline that moves forcefully; the british duo of People Get Real (Join Our Club) present their track ‘Tension’ with an intro of a deep voice that introduces us to the track, and they will addend as different layers analog elements and sounds to create a mysterious atmosphere; from London with producer Jamie Blanco (Ess or Ess) and his track ‘Turn Your Attention’, a dark and hypnotic dance track with Oriental touches, very good track; and completing the 12 “with producer from Newcastle of Joonipah (Nixwax) with the track ‘Pressure’, where the rhythms and sounds of UK Funky Acid House and Techno are merged and interesting voices that uses on the track.

Buy Vinyl @ Juno

VA – LBL001 [LBL LBL 001] (23 June, 2014)
1 Scott Fraser – Drawn Under Breath (Original Mix) 08:20
2 People Get Real – Tension (Original Mix) 04:16
3 Joonipah – Pressure (Original Mix) 05:02
4 Jamie Blanco – Turn Your Attention (Original Mix) 06:21


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.